

Rally Notice



Los on the Lagoon @ Van Stadens 27 - 29 January 2023

RALLY HOST: Sharyn

RSVP TO: Sharyn - kendex@igen.co.za

RSVP BY: Sunday, 22 Jan 2022, please (including payment in bank) COSTS: R180 psnp 2 adults (R50 pppn over 5) plus R40.00 for

Wood and rally badge.

DIRECTIONS: Travel on the N1 towards Humansdorp (Past Baywest). Take

the Van Stadens/Blue Horizon Bay turnoff. Then turn left and

continue on straight to the resort (16km).



WE HAVE BOOKED 18 SITES - MEMBERS FIRST - AND THEN GUESTS - BASED ON REPLIES BY 22 JAN

Arrive – set up - chill and yap – do your own thing Friday pm:

A fire will be available for incineration of the odd chop, steak or wors

Saturday am: Have breakfast, drink your juice, go for a run or just stroll around

Saturday pm: 12h30 - Nixon Halket turns 2 today - 28 January - All children gather

> @ the Halket's for his party - All adults also gather @ the Halket's for lunch of hot dog rolls @ 13h00 - bring your own liquid refreshments

> Thereafter, inflate your flotation devices and meet at the river bank at 15h00 to float your way in the lagoon with YOUR FLOATING PUB!

And when darkness arrives, all join at the Communal fire to eat & yap

Sunday: Chairman's Chat @ 10h30

THINGS TO BRING ALONG

Drinking water, long leads, blue power adaptor, tubes, lilos, waterwings, pomp ding

Sunscreen, swimwear, **YOUR FLOATING PUB** – creative & inventive

Camp Etiquette

Please respect your fellow camper's privacy and the campsite's regulations

Quiet time is from 23h00 to 07h00 !!

MIND YOUR LANGUAGE

We have Ladies & Children in Camp No Bottles/Stompies/Tins in the fire

NEXT RALLY

Sitrusoewer: 24 - 26 February 2023: R230 pspn (for 4) Bank Details - Capitec - BK MacGregor - 167 605 9154

Happy Birthday!

JANUARY FEBRUARY

2 Steven Kershaw 10 Tony Halket

4 Rion Snyman 10 Zelda Landman

6 Kyle Bradford 14 Deidre Kershaw

9 Andrew Bradford 14 Tracy Nel (Yoko)

20 Leon Landman 16 Ken Gass 24 Marc Verral 18 Bennie Barnard

28 Nixon Halket 22 Amy Barnard

29 Anthony Billson 23 Rone Paulsen

23 Ivan Liebenberg

24 Swaiden Beukes

25 Julie de Jager

28 Baylee Barnard